San Diego


  Welcome to our New Site!

Thirty-Seventh Annual Malcolm B. Coutts
San Diego Western Orthopaedic Association
Visiting Professorship

January 24, 2020

at the

San Diego Marriott Del Mar

11966 El Camino Real

San Diego, CA 92130

11966 El Camino Real, San Diego, CA 92130


To register for the Annual Meeting, please Click Here.

Technical Exhibitors Click Here for Registration Information.



7:00 am

   8:00 am


9:00-10:30 am

10:30 am

10:45-12:00 am

12:00 pm

12:15 pm

1:00 pm

1:30-3:00 pm

3:00 pm

3:15-4:45 pm

4:45 pm

4:55 pm

5:00 pm

5:30 pm

SDOS Annual Meeting Agenda

Registration / Continental Breakfast

President's Welcome, Eric Hentzen, MD, PhD

Keynote Address: Roy Meals, MD 

         - History of Musculoskeletal Anatomy

Session I - Moderator: Eric Hentzen, MD, PhD

•  Applied Anatomy and Contemporary Concepts

   Todd Allen, MD, PhD - Spinal Anatomy: Evolution of Open vs 

                                        Minimally Invasive Approaches

   Andrew Hartman, MD - Shoulder Anatomy in Arthroscopic and Open


   Michael Muldoon, MD - Rotational and Soft Tissue Considerations in

                                         Dysplasia and Impingement

   Andrew Pennock, MD - Anatomy of the Pediatric Knee

   James Flint, MD, LCDR, USN - Orthopedic Oncology: When Normal 

                                          Anatomy Isn't Normal

   Panel Discussion / Q&A

Break and Exhibits

Session II - Moderator: Eric Hentzen, MD, PhD
•  Hand
   Richard Brown, MD - Innovation and Hand Surgery: Collagenase 

                                        and Beyond

   Reid Abrams, MD - The Problematic Volar Ulnar Corner Fragment

   Darren Thomas, MD - Scaphoid Fractures
   Andrew Ghatan, MD - Metacarpal Fractures, Old and New
   Justin Chan, MD
   Panel Discussion / Q&A

Raffle Prize Drawing

Lunch / Exhibits

Keynote Address: Roy Meals, MD 

         - Surgeon Tinker

Session III - Moderator: Anshu Singh, MD, Robert Eastlack, MD

•  Innovation

   Sabing Lee - Legal / Patent

   Jude Paganelli - Engineering / Developing and Idea

   Robert Eastlack, MD - Funding / VC / Evaluation of Deals
   Robert Eastlack, MD - The Regulatory Pathway
   Panel Discussion / Q&A

Break / Exhibits

Session IV - Moderator: David Sitler, MD
•  Foot / Ankle
   Bat Smith, MD - Deformity and Total Ankle Arthroplasty

   David Dalstrom, MD - Salvage of Failed Ankle Fractures

   Cameron Barr, MD - Lisfranc Injuries
   Ariel Palanca, MD - Hallux Rigidus and Cartiva
   Corey Janney, MD - Treatment of Achilles Tendon Injuries
   Panel Discussion / Q&A

Raffle Prize Drawing

Closing Remarks


Presentation of Distinguished Service Award: Roy Meals, MD
About Bone

Introduction of New President and Board Member

Oops! This site has expired.

If you are the site owner, please renew your premium subscription or contact support.